Hi everyone I have to say you sure…

Hi everyone

I have to say, you sure did create this clever little circle pretty quickly! I’m duly impressed. I have some catching up to do, emails, visiting everyone’s site etc. I’m going to be focusing on that over the next few days (now I’m no longer living out of boxes!).

I’m not sure if anyone is interested but I run http://writingroom101.wordress.com, and you might like to contribute on that. This also links to http://featuredfiction.wordpress.com, which is a weekly writing contest – should you like to take part.

I’m looking forward to catching up with you all.

Cheers
Mel

p.s. I think the bio is a good idea 🙂

14 Comments

by | April 30, 2014 · 4:27 pm

14 responses to “Hi everyone I have to say you sure…

  1. Aww thanks! Love the blogs!

  2. oh, sorry. I commented in the wrong place.

  3. Hi, the first link isn’t working.
    > http://writingroom101.wordress.com
    I think you just forgot “p” in wordpress. 🙂

  4. You’re moving, too? We just moved over the weekend, so all my stuff is still in boxes. *sigh* I can’t wait to be finished and settled! 🙂

    • Me too. It’s like an assault course, climbing over everything. Yesterday, I couldn’t even find a knife and fork! We’ll get there – here’s to getting straight again. I hope you get settled soon 🙂

      • Thanks! It really is…something, isn’t it? My in-laws were the only ones who helped us move, so we’re all sore and exhausted. I could hardly move this morning after three days of furniture-hauling.

      • I’m totally with you there. A friend helped me, and my brother. I’ve been at it for about a week and I can barely move either 🙂 I had lots of plans today, but I’ve crashed and burned – I’ve barely done a thing! Back to the grindstone tomorrow, I guess. I can see light at the end of the tunnel!

      • My husband and his folks are moving another load today, and then tonight we have to move a huge safe. I lucked out and had to go back to work today, where I’m enjoying the break from manual labor. 🙂 I’m hoping that tomorrow will be a day to just settle into the business of unpacking, but we already have a couple of appointments to keep, so who knows. Hope you’re soon settled (and rested), too! 🙂

      • Thanks 🙂 I’ll be thinking of you when I’m lumping boxes around! I’m sure it will all be worth it when we can come home and put our feet up and everything is where it should be 🙂 Have a great week.

      • Agreed. And thanks! Have a great week yourself! 🙂

      • When you’ve found your feet a little, perhaps we can talk about doing something together for the Creative Network Project. I still need to get my head around it! But I definitely want to do something productive.

      • Yeah, definitely! Hopefully we’ll be settled soon; I think we’re moving the last of our things tonight, so then begins the Great Unpacking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

