Book Club

Hi

Does anyone have a book they’d like me to read for review? Also, why don’t we start a book we can all read together and discuss.

I’m at a loss as to what my role is on the site, and I think we need clear guidelines. I’m wondering, given the number of blogs I run, whether I should be removed from admin on the site. I can still do guest posts, participate in projects, etc. If I’m given something to run with – fine. But there doesn’t seem to be a definitive plan and my input so far reflects that.

Also, I’m not a very technical blogger, but I find it strange our messages to each other are out there for the public to view. Instead of posts to inform, discuss, share, there are a number of private discussions that may put some people off. You can correct me if I’m wrong.

Thanks everyone
Mel

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Book Club

  1. A book club would be great. How many admins are there? know including myself, there are at least three.

  2. The admins are just me and Vyas. Everyone else is an editor/author. Good idea for the book club and I am trying to figure out what to do to make the site public and private without having the site public and every page private.

    • I understand it’s a difficult balance. I would like to be part of the book club, and reviewing process, but if you don’t mind I’d like to be removed as an editor/author. I’m so busy at the moment that I won’t be able to give the time such a role deserves. Thanks for all your hard work on getting the site together, I hope it grows and I hope I’m able to contribute in future.
      Take care
      Mel

      • Ok. Thank you. We will definitely miss you! Take care!

      • I won’t disappear, and I’ll contribute where I can πŸ™‚ Let me know if there’s anything you need, and see you at Writing101!

      • Great! I was just checking out the site! I’d seen it before but had never told you that both of your blogs look pretty awesome and are pretty cool. See you there! πŸ™‚

      • Thanks so much, I really appreciate that. I’m just about to upload your review πŸ™‚

      • Can you check the google doc and tell me what you think of the review after I edited it a little. If there’s anything you don’t like, let me know and I’ll change it. I want to post it in an hour, so if I don’t hear from you, I hope you like the ‘tweaks’ – Thanks so much for writing it. I hope you’ll be able to do another guest review in the future πŸ™‚

      • Checked it and my one note is below you’re edited version. Thanks for letting me review! I hope so too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

